PROJECT COMMS 101: Is Dot Grummaticully Correct?

You see, I have this habit of mispronouncing words. Or should I say Me and my friends have that habit! Wala lang, just for fun.

I’m a very jolly person. I hate dull moments (depende sa mood ko, if mainit talaga ulo ko or i’m pissed, or heartbroken (MEH GANOWN?!?) di talaga ako makakausap). So minsan, pag sobrang bored ako sa work or nabibingi ako sa katahimikan, I would talk to everyone in a “mispronounced-words” manner. Let me show you how it’s done:

Starbucks = STARBECKS
Gulp = GALF
Lunch = LENCH
Break = VREAK
I’ll be back = I’ll be BUCK
And menny eder werds!

Yesterday, my TL (her name is DJ; ♫♪ TL DJ can I make a request, pwede ba yung VL ko???♪♫) and TL Nelle talked to me about this project that they have. It’s called PROJECT: Comms 101. Basically, since we talk a lot on the phone, its main purpose is to “send weekly tips to effective communication. These are the things that we already know but tend to overlook”.

WAIT?!? Ako? Isn’t it ironic? Seryoso? Bakit?!!!!!!! I must admit, I studied a lot of english back in College (Mass Comm.) but minsan I have grammar lapses as well. Pero ofcourse, I feel very honored to be considered.

Oh well, kahit naman umarte pa ako dito, ofcourse I will not say no. As long as makatulong ako sa kanila go lang. So I said YES! Iniisip ko nalang, its a punishment for me dahil ang hilig ko mag mispronounce! Para daw matuto din ako. Oh well, I’m up for it.

So we started yesterday by sending a teaser to everyone here in the office. I told them that I wanted to make it as informative and fun as possible. And pumayag sila. They gave me the content and I tried my best to make the best layout. (Dont laugh, I suck at this!!!! I did my best!)

And today, we sent out our first Tip. It’s about “HOW TO USE THE WORD DID” (Did you BOUGHT vs. Did you BUY, LOL). It felt good to hear some people na naappreciate yung project. Hopefully maging successful siya. I promise to make it as fun as possible.

2 thoughts on “PROJECT COMMS 101: Is Dot Grummaticully Correct?

Leave a Reply

