DESSERTS! The New Selecta Gold: Caramel Cheesecake

Hello!!!

Sorry I’ve been very busy lately thats why I wanst able to update my blog.

Ok, honestly, I’ve been sleepy for the past few days. I even skipped gym for a week now and thats starting to scare me. Anyway, I have a lot of stories to tell you. Lets start with this short story.

So one week na ako di nag gym. I’m stressed out and the best way to deal with it is to…. EAT!

20110617-013636.jpg
Me and my friends went to 7 Eleven today after lunch to buy Cornetto but a small cup caught my attention; its the new Selecta Gold Label: Caramel Cheeseake.

I’m a big Selecta fan lalo na ng Gold Label nila (I love Hazelnut Brownie and Very Strawberry). And I was so stoked to try the new flavor which by the way created by Bizu Patisserie owner, Annie Tanco and it was nice of her to promote the new flavor as well.

20110617-013751.jpg
So I bought the small cup which costs 39.00 Php which for me tama lang for a premium ice cream. It is vanilla ice cream mixed with cheesecake squares and caramel swirls. Sarap diba?

20110617-013900.jpg
I really like the creaminess of the ice cream (as always). Kitang kita mo lang yung caramel swirls because they are really BIG swirls and very thick. The taste of the caramel stays in your mouth too. On this cup, I’ve probably chewed approximately 6-7 cheesecake squares which was a melt in your mouth experience. I’d give this baby 9 out of 10 spoons since it tends to be very very very very sweet.

This is a musy try! Go ahead and give in to the temptation….. And gain some weight! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “DESSERTS! The New Selecta Gold: Caramel Cheesecake

Leave a Reply

