READY, SET, SHOP: H&M Is Coming To Singapore!

I’ll be going to Singapore twice this year. The first one will be in October with my family and November with friends. This will be my first time to visit the city and some of my friends who chose to work and reside there. I’m so excited!

Anyway, aside from the city itself; the beautiful gardens, the food, Marina Bay Sands, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios etc., I’m also excited to visit Singapore because of a certain place. CLUE: Pile of shirts here, a rack of shoes and accessories over there and super jam packed and busy dressing rooms. A place I consider heaven; a clothing store. And it’s not just another clothing store. It’s H&M!

Yes, you heard it right.

Last November (I think I posted this on Facebook last year), H&M announced that they’re finally gonna conquer South East Asia and open their store in Singapore. Where? The Orchard Building on the corner of Orchard and Grange Roads. Why? Simple, like Hong kong, Singapore is one of Asia’s favorite shopping destinations and this was the perfect location to open their store where there’s a large population of fashion conscious individuals.

SHOPPING IS MY GUILTY PLEASURE. In 2010, I went to Hong kong with my family and one of my goal is to visit their store. It was divine! The clothes are very affordable and yet fashionable. November of that same year, I went back and visit their other stores and shopped till I drop (right? Tsikee Bautista?). I love their children’s apparel line as well and my pamangkins got very cute pieces from me as pasalubongs.


You see, I’m a big fan of affordable and chic clothing brands like H&M, Forever 21, Topman and for the local brand, F&H. I don’t like spending a lot on clothing items since I don’t really need expensive clothes. It just has to be cute, classy, clean and presentable.

According to sources, the H&M Singapore will open with the Autumn/Winter 2011 Collection in early September 2011. It has three levels, a total sales area of 2,800 square meters and will be a full concept store of men, women and children’s apparel and accessories. For sure, every week there will be new pieces coming in so it will be nice to visit often (that’s for my friends who live in SG). I just hope that the prices will not be too far off from that of H&M Hong Kong.

It’s getting closer to us. Fingers crossed, hopefully they’ll open one in Manila too. Since SM has Forever 21 already, a wild guess; its possible that Robinson’s will be the one to bring the brand here. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

