BRAIN IN LOVE: Are You A Left-Brainer Or A Right-Brainer?

My friend Lester told me last week that there is no “Left Brainer or Right Brainer”. Sabi niya, “Both sides of the brain function at the same time”. Another friend of mine told me once that “A perfect relationship is composed of a left brainer and a right brainer since they find that perfect balance from each other”.

I’ve been reading these articles about being a left or right brainer and personally, somehow I find it true. Let me share some of the information that I read over the Internet:

The Analytical LEFT BRAINER

I am the left brain. I am a scientist. A mathematician. I love the familiar. I categorize. I am accurate. Linear. Analytical. Strategic. I am practical. Always in control. A master of words and language. Realistic. I calculate equations and play with numbers. I am order. I am logic. I know exactly who I am.

The Creative RIGHT BRAINER

I am the right brain. I am creativity. A free spirit. I am passion. Yearning. Sensuality. I am the sound of roaring laughter. I am taste. I am movement. Vivid colors. I am the urge to paint on an empty canvas. I am boundless imagination. Art. Poetry. I sense. I feel. I am everything I wanted to be.

Very interesting huh? Now, while reading this, I came across a very interesting Internet Quiz about this. Its called “Are You A Left Or Right Brained In… (are you ready for this???) LOVE”. Nung nakita ko siya, I tried it agad. I answered the questions as fast as I could since it will measure whether I’m a left brainer lover or a right-brained one. The quiz looks like this:

And the results??? As I expected, I’m a RIGHT BRAINER and it’s very true:

Don Is A Right Brained In Love
Bit of a drama queen
Peacemaker, first to end a fight
Good at thinking up creative dates
Tend to fall in love and get hurt easily
Going with your gut instead of your head
Good at recognizing patterns in relationships
Been in love many times, perhaps too many to count
Wildly passionate and intense when falling in love
Spontaneous with relationships, going with the flow
Overly visual – can play back past dates like movies in your mind
Roses, love poems, and stuffed animals are a good start to winning your heart
You are romantic, empathetic, and caring. More than most people, you really love being in love.

I also found the counterpart on one of the comments on that site. Here it is:

You Are Left Brained In Love
Cool and clearheaded
Tend not to get swept away
Dependable and trustworthy
Able to look at thing objectively
Honest and direct in relationships
Rely on standards when picking a man
Good at solving relationship problems
Ready to compete for your sweetie’s heart
Articulate, a good conversationalist, and witty
Think overly romantic displays are a waste of time
A few serious boyfriends as opposed to many flings
Notice all of the details about your guy – good and bad

Having these two results, although a couple should still be two separate individuals; I think its good to say that a left brainer and a right brainer makes a good couple since everything is balanced and they would compensate the traits that the other person is lacking. A perfect example of a nice teamwork.

You see, when it comes to love, some people use their heart over their brain. Meaning, they depend on their emotions rather than thinking of the pros and cons of the situation. On the other hand, some people use their brain. This quiz is good in determining which part of your brain works most when it comes to this matter. It’s a fun quiz! If you want to take it when you’re bored, here’s the link. You can tell me all about it too:

http://www.blogthings.com/areyourightbrainedorleftbrainedinlovequiz/

Leave a Reply

