THEY’LL LEAVE YOU BREATHLESS: The Corrs Live In Manila This October!

I grew up listening to 90’s music. They really had a big impact on who am I today for there were the songs I laughed with, cried with and loved with. This year, its seems like all of them were doing a come back with series of concerts all around the world, The Corrs for example.

Yesterday, my friend Lester told me that The Corrs will be coming to Manila again this October to have a concert. Oh yes, you heard it right and according to sources, they will aslo perform in Cebu.

The news started when Astroplus’ Facebook Page posted these as statuses:

“SOMEONE IS COMING TO MANILA THIS OCTOBER WHO WILL LEAVE YOU BREATHLESS….GO ON…GO ON…”

“MANILA AND CEBU WILL BE SHARING ALL THE LOVE IN THE WORLD!!!”

If you are a fan, you’d know exactly that the Irish band will come since both “Breathless” and “All The Love In The World” were their hit songs. My favorite songs of the band were “What Can I do”, “Runaway”, and “Don’t Say You Love Me”.

However, when I did some research over the Internet, it seems like only Andrea Corr, the band’s lead vocalist, will come. Some of the news’ titles says “Andrea Corr of The Corrs Live in Manila” so there might be a possibilty that she’ll come here alone. But I’m still keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully Sharon (violin, vocals); Caroline (drums, piano, bodhrán, vocals); and Jim (guitar, piano, vocals) will tag along. If that’s the case, I might save up for this concert starting this month. Its good to see a band that you grew up with complete in a concert right?

Well, if I get some information about the tickets and the venue, I’ll go ahead and keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

