Simple + Good Food: CANTEEN at the Trilogy in Rada Street

I love to eat. Who doesn’t? I have always wanted to try new food and explore new restaurants; however, my night shift schedule limits my choices, since my lunch break would fall during the wee hours of the night. I always end up eating at fast food chains that stay open well past the burnt midnight oil.

Last Monday after an intense workout at the gym (I was dead hungry, SERIOUSLY), Isaac, my boyfriend (I call him Boo Boo) brought me to this unusual restaurant in Rada Street, like 10 minutes away from our office. Its called “Canteen”.

Why unusual? Its because Canteen is located inside Trilogy, a clothing and lifestyle boutique. The place was cute – not at all crowded – quiet and was a good venue to reflect on your life, charot!


Their theme was “Simple + Good Food” and they serve freshly made soups, salads, sandwiches, pastas, rice meals, desserts & coffee.

I haven’t sampled the entire menu yet, but this is what we devoured:

Cream Of Pumpkin Soup, P 100
The moment I saw this on the menu, I ordered a bowl. It was a little bland for me but there’s salt and pepper to taste naman. Hearty and creamy, not bad.

Freshly Squeezed Lemonade, P 90
Sarap neto! Ice cold and on a tall glass. Sana lang bottomless.

Seafood Spaghettini, P 255
Shrimps, squid, fish on a very delicious, sour and tangy tomato sauce over spaghetti. Been craving for a sour pasta so I ordered.

Home-style Spaghetti + Meatballs, P 205
Boo Boo ordered this. I think he’s craving for tomato pasta too. It has like three big meatballs.

Intense Chocolate Cake, P 150 (not sure, I lost the receipt)
For dessert, we shared this not-too-sweet yummy chocolate cake.

Canteen at Trilogy is located at 110 Rada St., Legazpi Village, Makati City. They serve lunch, merienda, dinner and weekend brunch. We will definitely go back. To my Shell peeps, try to visit this place. They’re open weekdays: 11am-8pm and weekends: 10am-5pm.

One thought on “Simple + Good Food: CANTEEN at the Trilogy in Rada Street

  1. Pingback: Review: From Dusk, Til Don « Canteen simple+good food

Leave a Reply

