I HAVE MIXED EMOTIONS: Toy Story 4, coming soon!

Yesterday, after watching Cars 2, my pamangkins told me, with all excitement, that they saw the trailer of the upcoming Toy Story 4.

Yes, you heard it right. After doing some research, there will be a fourth installment to the animated movie that we all loved (I dunno about you but I really love this film. I watched the three installments and the last one made me cry big time). According to my pamangkins’ Yuri and Tyra, they saw Barbie and Ken on the trailer and they were frozen. Weird.

It actually started when The Internet Movie Database (IMDb) listed Toy Story 4 as being in development at Pixar for release in 2015 and it is still there now. Then, there were Tom Hanks’ comments when he was asked if there will be a fourth installment. And said:

“I think there will be, yeah. Yeah, yeah. I think theyโ€™re working on it now”, sitting down with the BBC to promote his new film Larry Crowne.

“I understand it’s happening and if it is, I hope they’ll hire me.” Hanks tells CNN/HLN’s Showbiz Tonight.

Are you ready for another big screen adventure with Andy’s, oh I mean Bonnie’s toys?

With this, part of me says, YES and part says, NO. I’m glad that all of the characters that we loved will come back and I can wait for their next adventure, not to mention, the new toys that might join them. But, for me, the third film ended everything so well and I feel like a fourth movie would undo ALL the emotions of the third.

Leave a Reply

