MY OFFICE HALLOWEEN CHRONICLES: Be Afraid. Be Very Afraid!

Last Wednesday, I woke up from a very, very bad dream. Let me tell you all about it.

The scenario was very dark. All I can see was the color black and red, red because of blood. In my dream, I was running away from a group of people and an army of huge, red-eyed, and cat-sized RATS! Ewwww! While I was running, I suddenly tripped and before I knew it, the group of people and the rats were all over me, stabbing and biting each part of my body. Wala na ako nagawa so I just let them and then, with each pain that I felt and the blood I saw, I slowly died. And then, I woke up checking my whole body for bite marks like a crazy person.

Blood, death, and rats are just three of the things that I’m afraid of. It’s very timely since Halloween, which those three are related to, is just around the corner. Halloween is one of those days when people scare people and talk about what scares us the most. So with that said, I am so curious: what scares other people? What are they afraid of?

So here’s what I did. I went around our office today with a paper, a marker, and my handy-dandy phone camera to ask them personally and they are very willing to share it to all of you guys. Let’s start:

Oh yeah, I don’t wanna die, of funeral homes, the Karo, everything about death. If only I could live forever.

Hahaha, natawa ako sa “panget na feeling pretty”. I didn’t know that they’re scary. Maybe annoying. πŸ™‚

Isaac said, “Losing my mom, simply because my mom is my foundation”. You’re mom’s great boo, she’s a survivor.

I asked him why is he afraid of the “easter bunny”, he said, it might steal his eggs! LOL

Marian said, she’s afraid of the EDSA-Pasay footbridge because it’s very high. I can smell a fear of heights from her. πŸ˜‰

According to him, all of his dental appointments were traumatic and not pleasant. Yeah I agree, who wouldn’t be afraid of someone who’s gonna drill your teeth?

Hahaha! This one’s funny! According to her “Yung mga nakikita kong kasing lizard, kahit maliit, ANG CHUBBY, ANG LIKSI AT ANG PULA PULA PA”

At 6’2, he’s afraid of big spiders but not the small ones. Me, at 5’11, I’m afraid of spiders, even its cobweb. Who wouldn’t? πŸ™‚

Vomit? Yeah, according to her, she got traumatized because one time, she ate one whole pack of Bubble Yum then she vomited; a multi-colored vomit. πŸ™‚

Argghhh! And why is my name here????? How dare you! Hehe, yeah I’m moody at times, but when I’m mad, that’s when you should be scared. πŸ˜‰

Jeanne said, the puppet who looks like a little kid is creepy. I agree. Imagine being in a dark attic full of these puppets. πŸ™‚

Emir said that he’s afraid of Taong Grasa kasi nung highschool, he was running away from a taong grasa who wants to stab him. Woooh, scary nga!

Yup Jadey, alligators scare the hell out of me too. I wouldn’t even want to see or touch one.

According to DJ, she’s afraid of rejection because she never felt the feeling of being rejected before; at work, relationships, etc. Naks! πŸ™‚

Snakes, Iguanas, Lizards, etc., Pau finds them creepy because they’re slimey. I’m with you on this. πŸ™‚

Jenny said that there was one time when its raining and she’s on her way into the kitchen. Suddenly a wet, slimey frog jumped on her foot! Hahaha! Since then, she doesn’t want to see one.

DC said, “Theres this one time when me and my friends were walking at the Makati Med parking lot when a crazy person (taong grasa) approached us then sinipa niya yung food na dala namin. Naklakad kami ng mabilis! Super scary!”

It was fun doing this and I wish we had more time and more participants. I would like to thank these guys for taking some time to pose for my blog and share a little something of themselves to us. You guys rock!

Have a spooky Halloween! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

