STRIPED: Survived My First “Boyzilian” at Strip Manila

For me, the term “Tiis ganda” is never truer until one gets a Brazilian Wax, or for us men, a Boyzillian.

Boyzilian is the shaping of hair around the genital area and the removal of unwanted hair by sugaring, waxing or IPL Laser. Includes the removal of hair from bikini line, shaft, scrotum or sac, groin and crack and buttocks. I know it’s kind of awkward for men to have this done but I think when you live in a tropical country like ours, it is important for us to do this not just for vanity purposes but most importantly, proper hygiene.

So last Saturday morning, me and Isaac have decided to do our bonding moment at STRIP: Ministry of Waxing in Greenbelt 5. This waxing salon was referred to Isaac by one of his friends and is said to be the best waxing salon in town. For a “Waxing Virgin” like us, it is critical to choose a waxing salon so I did some research over Google and found positive reviews about Strip.

A funny poster for Strip’s Boyzilian waxing.

Some things I’ve found out is that their Striperallas – or the waxing ladies are well trained registered nurses. You don’t have to feel conscious because they are all professionals. Yes they will see “all” of you but all they care about is the hair down there and taking it off in the least amount of time possible with the least amount of pain.

Also, Strip’s personal mantra is HygieneSpeed, and Quality. They use latex gloves to ensure nothing but the cleanest touch, and best of all, they don’t do double dipping! Spatulas are disposed off after every application.  This is essential because it lowers the possibility of acquiring infection.

The Striperellas!

They welcomed us with smiles and open arms! Hahaha! After registration and a short briefing, I was given my personal Strip kit (which includes latex gloves, spatulas, wet wipes, cotton pads, and buds and was led to the stripping room where I was left to strip, clean up, and lay down on the bed. At this point, I was shaking!

Wipes, to clean myself up!

All ready. But I’m shaking!

My Striperella then entered the room and helped me relax by chatting me up telling me exactly what going to happen. She then applied a cleaning solution on the area that is about to be waxed.

Strawberry wax. Love strawberries!

They used the Strawberry wax for the both of us. It was warm and it smelled good, like that Yan Yan strawberry dip snack. She then cooled the wax using her hands, told me to relax, then immediately pulled the wax.

The face of pain! You want it all off huh? Hahaha!

I was pinching my fingers to not feel the pain but surprisingly, its not as painful as I imagined it to be. It was not pain-free but I must say that its tolerable. The treatment took 15 minutes and after the procedure, she applied a post treatment cream to avoid irritation.

I actually thought that it’s going to be hard for me to walk after the treatment but rather it felt light, easy and clean. We actually went malling afterwards. After the treatment they gave us a “Post Treatment Care” card that we can follow which includes the after waxing Do’s and Don’ts.

Go Brazilian and Boyzilian!

It was an amazing experience and I’m glad that we chose Strip Manila for our “waxing devirginization”. We will definitely come back in a couple of weeks. I actually want to encourage you guys (boy or girl) to do this. May it be for a special occasion, a beach ready regimen, or just plain old hygienic purposes. Don’t be scared and feel light and clean.

STRIP: Ministry of Waxing

Strip Serendra
2nd Floor Serendra, Bonifacio High St.,
BGC, Taguig
+632 9010892

Strip Greenbelt 5
4th Floor Greenbelt 5
Ayala Center, Makati
+632 501 3997

Sunday – Thursday: 11am – 9pm
Friday and Saturday: 11am – 10pm

http://www.strip-manila.com/

6 thoughts on “STRIPED: Survived My First “Boyzilian” at Strip Manila

  1. Nice! I am actually doing that tomorrow at the same waxing place, but at a different location. At SM mega fashion hall. I have had underarms waxed, and it wasn’t so bad! I’m excited to do this! =)

  2. I love the Boyzilian wax! I had it done recently and I have to say, it did feel much nicer after I had it done! It was a little bit painful, but I’m glad it turned out nice! Wish more people cared for the hair down there! =)

  3. I love the Boyzilian wax! I had it done recently at Strip in SM mega fashion hall and I have to say, it did feel much nicer after I had it done! It was a little bit painful, but I’m glad it turned out nice! Wish more people cared for the hair down there! =)

Leave a Reply

